Get To Know Me Tag

Hi everyone, I hope you’re anjoying the weekend! The busy blogger bee Benita from Benita’s Beauty Bits and Bobs has tagged me! And if you read this, you too have been tagged! :)  So here’s the Q&A:

Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Curly.

Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I do that myself.

Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it?
I don’t change have to change my hairstyle. :)  My hair is long and curly and for some reason it does look different every day.

Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
Another thing I do myself. I’m not good at it, but I love painting my nails. Usually at least some of them look alright. :)

How often do you change your nail polish?
Every day to every other day at the moment. I’m prone to nail accidents.

Do you polish your toes in winter or just in summer?
Both, in winter and summer, but they’re not always polished. Sometimes I jsut can’t be bothered to paint my toe nails for 2 weeks.

How long does it take you to put on your make up?
10 minutes.

What do you do first, face or eyes?
Face first – I start with my foundation.

Do you collect make-up or do you just buy what you need and when you need it?
I buy new stuff all the time. But I always wear make-up, so the products don’t gather dust.

How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Never.

Do you do a full-face make-up everyday?
Yes.

Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with your family?
I always wear make-up. There’s only one exception: I don’t wear make-up when I know I’ll be at home, I don’t have to leave the house and no one is stopping by. But then I have to admit that those days aren’t really make-up free days because they’re somehow reserved for testing new products… :D

Would you leave the house without make-up on?
No. As long as the house is not on fire, I won’t leave it without make-up on.

How many high-end products do you own?
Not a single one.

Do you plan your OOTD every night or when you’re getting dressed?
In the morning when I get dressed. For me it’s a waste of time picking my outfit for tomorrow before I go to bed. By the time I get up the next day I’ll have changed my mind anyway.

How often do you change your handbag?
Depends on what I wear! Sometimes once a week, sometimes 3 times a week if I feel my handbag would somehow clash with my outfit.

What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
Weekdays: I get up at 5:50 and go to bed between  23:00 and midnight.

Left-handed or right-handed?
Right-handed.

How tall are you?
6’1”.

How many pets do you have?
None. :(

How do you blog?
I used to publish at least one post per day, but in the past 3 months I had so much to do at work. It’s 3 posts per week at the moment, I’d say.

Do you read comments posted on blogs?
Yes, all of them. I love to read what others have to say.

Do you keep a list of products you see on other blogs?
Yes, I do that. One example: Thanks to Glamourous Ageless Beauty I feel an inner urge to buy, test and review the entire MUA line.  :)

How did you come up with your blog name?
I’m Ginger and I love make-up.

What’s your favorite color?
I don’t have a favourite colour.

Do you swear?
Yes, but I always watch what I’m saying when I am around kids.

What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Cleaning the house. Thanks for reminding me!

Thanks for reading! Please feel free to do this tag. I’d love to read more!

 

You can now follow my blog with Bloglovin’!
And I am on Twitter as well!

 

28 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

  1. Pingback: Get To Know Me Tag | She
  2. This is a great read Ginger, really enjoyed it. Thank you for the mention too, I shall get on and do this tag hopefully get it up by next weekend. I’m just in the middle of writing a review on my hero product, and it’s not MUA! Take care. Teresa

    • Hey hun, glad you liked the mention. :)
      You really made me curious about MUA and I’ll let you know about the haul once it’s here.
      Looking forward to read about your new hero product!
      Have a fab Sunday. xo

  3. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
    Wavy

    Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
    Salon

    Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it?
    I don’t change have a style for my hair. I just leave it natural unless I am going out for a night and that doesn’t happen often.

    Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
    I do those myself.

    How often do you change your nail polish?
    I’m lazy about my nails, they only get done maybe twice a month.

    Do you polish your toes in winter or just in summer?
    Only in summer unless I’m feeling energetic lol

    How long does it take you to put on your make up?
    10 minutes.

    What do you do first, face or eyes?
    Eyes in case there is fall out to clean up.

    Do you collect make-up or do you just buy what you need and when you need it?
    I buy new makeup all the time but I love playing around with it all the time even if I’m just going to clean it straight off again.

    How often do you wear false eyelashes?
    Only for special nights.

    Do you do a full-face make-up everyday?
    No

    Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with your family?
    I do wear it sometimes but not often when I’m just home with the kids.

    Would you leave the house without make-up on?
    Yes.

    How many high-end products do you own?
    About 12 Mac shadows and lipsticks

    Do you plan your OOTD every night or when you’re getting dressed?
    In the morning when I get dressed.

    How often do you change your handbag?
    I change it once a month depending also how I’m feeling, I also might change it according to wha I’m wearing or what mood I’m in. Currently its my leopard print one.

    What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
    Weekdays: I get up at 8 and go to bed around 11 but fall asleep at around 2am.

    Left-handed or right-handed?
    Right-handed.

    How tall are you?
    5ft 3

    How many pets do you have?
    One, Isis my cat.

    How do you blog?
    I publish only when I have something I think people would be interested in so not often.

    Do you read comments posted on blogs?
    Yes, all of them. I love to reading them and wish I got more.

    Do you keep a list of products you see on other blogs?
    Yes, I do. I look them up, bookmark the products for payday.

    How did you come up with your blog name?
    I chose it because my name is Marion so Muireann is my name in Irish and the 04 is my birthday.

    What’s your favorite color?
    I don’t have a favourite really, royal blue, emerald green and garnet red.

    Do you swear?
    Yes, I’m irish of course I swear lol I don’t always realise I’m doing it.

    What are you doing with the rest of your day?
    tidying up sadly

  4. Pingback: Get To Know Me Tag! | Tasha's Face
  5. Pingback: Getting to know… you! | FoxMuse
  6. Hi! As always I like to read such your posts:)!I’d love to see your hair. May be one time your hair can be background for your nails?:) I also don’t own any high-end products. I bought as a present once few high-end makeup products..and it was dissapointment. they weren’t good even products are very popular and loved by some peple. So it was just a waste of money in amazingly beautiful packaging:) I’d like to try something from Too-faced or Urban decay (vice 2 pallere I wouldn’t mind :D) , for example..but I have no idea what category this brands go to.. It’s expensive I should say.

    • I too think Urban Decay is expensive. I only own one nail polish set of that brand – and that I got for about 70% off so it was quite cheap.
      I’m not too keen on high end brands either. My drugstore stuff does the trick for me.

      • I do like some things and may be I’d like to try but I definitely not the person who will gather money few monthes for eyeshadows. or throw so much at once for just eyshadows. Only if it’s not expensive for me anymore. But I won’t say I will NEVER gather for makeup:D as once I told that I will never color my hair blonde:D I agree lots of cheaper stuff are not worse and some even better. We should also take into account that lots of luxury makeup and drugstore are made by the same production company. And for some we pay for beautiful packaging. Actually I like beautiful pachaging:D

  7. Pingback: GET TO KNOW ME TAG | JasTalk
  8. Pingback: Get to know me TAG | A pound of luck
  9. Pingback: The Getting To Know You Tag! | The Make Up Hound
  10. Pingback: Let’t Play Laser Tag | Cat's Claws and her Love of Words, Colour and Stamping.
  11. Pingback: Let’s Play Laser Tag | Cat's Claws and her Love of Words, Colour and Stamping.
  12. Pingback: Get To Know Me TAG: Tagged By Ginger Loves Makeup | Smiles and Sparkles

Leave a Reply

